From the MEF Committee Chairperson, Michael Taiclet

Greetings and blessings from the MEF to each and every one of you.  I hope everyone had a great 4th of July and are having a great summer thus far!  I apologize for not writing in a while.  It has been an especially busy spring and summer for me.  I just have not had the time to write.  At the same time, there just has not been much to report on.  I am back and proud to announce that the MEF Committee has picked the MEF Award recipient for this year.  The recipient will be announced at a later date.  The MEF Award will be presented at both services on Sunday, October 15, 2017.  I am proud of whom we have chosen and cannot wait for you to meet and congratulate them.  Also, there will be another cause for celebration on this day.  I am pleased to announce that the MEF will be celebrating its 20th Anniversary.  There will be time for fellowship to meet our award recipient and to celebrate this monumental occasion.  So I hope to see you there!  Just as a reminder, the MEF Committee members for 2017 are:  Michael Taiclet, Chairperson; Ronda Leitch, Secretary; Lamar Shoemaker, Finance Secretary; Missy LaRock, Tootie  Rogers, and Pastor Bill Leitch, Advisory Member.  The MEF is always looking for names of groups/organizations for the MEF Award.  So if you know of anyone or have anyone in mind, please let any MEF member know.  Let us keep this mission going and our community strong.  Together we can make a difference.  I thank all those who have contributed to help keep this mission going.  Thank you and God bless!